Bless The Lord! O my soul!
And all that is within me.
Bless His Holy name.
My heart is overflowing with a good theme.
I recite my composition concerning the King;
My tongue is the pen of a ready writer.
I will praise You, O Lord my God, with all my heart.
And I will glorify Your name forevermore.
For great is Your mercy towards me.
I will praise You, O Lord,
with my whole heart.
I will tell of all Your marvellous works.
I will sing to the Lord,
Because He has dealt bountifully with me.
He makes my feet like the feet of deer
And sets me on my high places.
The Lord is my light and my salvation;
Whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the strength of my life;
Of whom shall I be afraid?
O Lord, our God!
How excellent is Your name in all the earth.
The heavens are Yours, the earth also is Yours;
The world and all its fullness, You have founded them.
For who in heaven can be compared to You?
You rule the raging of the sea: when its waves rise, You still them.
Your faithfulness also surrounds You.
My God, and the rock of my salvation.
You have delivered me from the strivings of the people;
You have made me the head of nations.
Blessed is the man whose strength is in You.
Blessed is the man who trusts in You.
O God, You are more awesome than Your holy places.
How lovely is Your tabernacle, O Lord of hosts!
As the deer pants for the water brooks,
So pants my soul for You, O God.
Because Your lovingkindness is better than life,
My lips shall praise You.
Because You have been my help,
Therefore in the shadow of Your wings I will rejoice.
Whom have I in heaven but You?
And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You.
My flesh and my heart fail;
Yea! Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil.
For You are with me.
For You have delivered my soul from death.
And my eyes from tears,
And my feet from falling.
In the midst of the assembly I will praise You.
Oh! Magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.
Oh come, let us worship and bow down;
Let us kneel before the Lord, our Maker.
Oh, sing to the Lord a new song!
Declare His glory among the nations.
For He has done marvellous things.
Shout joyfully to the Lord, all the earth.
Break forth in songs, rejoice and sing praises.
For He is good,
And for His mercy endures forever!
Bless the Lord, O my soul,
And forget not all His benefits!

