Season_Hd

A few hours ago, I was meditating on my plans for the year, asking God to steer me aright every step of the way when this scripture was dropped into my spirit…

He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God. Micah 6:8 [NIV]

These three things as declared by the scriptures are the keys to a victorious year! All I need do is to be fair and honourable in all my dealings and actions, show kindness and compassion even to those that do not deserve it and walk in obedience with and before God!

The much awaited 2013 is finally here! Another beautiful year is gradually ticking away. It’s a season of rejoicing! Thanking God for being our help in ages past and committing our goals and aspirations for the year into His able hands but If we truly want to thrive this year, obedience especially to what God requires of us is one thing that must guide our thoughts and actions all year round and beyond! It’s a path I’m so willing to walk and so should you folks!

Happy New Year!!!

