Venice_Channel

A friend asked me today what my greatest fear was, and it really did take some digging deep to get an answer. Of all the smartest things I could think of, I realized my greatest fear is to live outside of God’s plans for me. Living outside of His plan will be one big exercise in futility. The Psalmist wrote:

“Unless the LORD builds the house, those who build it labour in vain. Unless the LORD watches over the city, the watchman stays awake in vain”. Psalm 127:1 [ESV]

This verse is an indication of our need for total dependence on God. Without His direction and enabling, we stand no chance of doing the things He’s called us to do. Outside of His will, man’s achievement eventually becomes an aimless toil that never truly satisfies. For in him we live, and move, and have our being.

He is God, He knows the end from the beginning, I can be sure His leading and perfect will for me is in my best interest. It doesn’t matter how rough the road may seem right now. I’ll always strive to do His will in all I think, or speak, or do. Outside of Him is so much fear but in Him there’s no spirit of fear but of love, power and a sound mind! My definition of success is shaped within His divine plans for me. I’m determined to walk in His plans and purpose for me!

It’s all about His grace!

