Only_God

It actually dawned on me this morning that I had unconsciously adopted this habit of thanking God while praying in the morning. I mean, it’s the only thing I do. I don’t really know when it started but I think it was at some point that I got confused about what to ask for. It was a point at which I thought I had it all figured out and just after it all blew up in my face even inspite of the ceaseless planning and toiling.

Well, I realized strenght, wits and wisdom can actually fail, affirmed how imperfect man can be and decided to trust Him to guide, guard and mould me into His perfect overall plan and purpose for me! I’ve learnt to just flow into His leading, trust Him for directions especially with my plans and watch His counsel stand. Worrying doesn’t solve problems neither does planning so I’m saying bye bye to every anxiety over my desires and plans, and I’m learning to put it all at the Master’s feet.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7 [ESV].

If God says it, I believe it and so shall it be! I have decided to cast all my cares and plans on Jesus Christ and will just keep thanking my way to victory. Shallom!

