Quote

I was on my way home today when I realized my ATM card was missing. Well, it wouldn’t have been much of a big deal some few years back but today I panicked! Not because I had billions in the bank anyway but my entire savings is in that account and I knew my PIN ‘s not much of a secret. I called my account officer but unfortunately he had left the office and wouldn’t be able to de-activate the card till tomorrow. I was desperately trying to take my mind off it when it hit me!

What if I wake up tomorrow to discover my entire savings gone? I don’t want to imagine what I’ll do because even the thought of it sure gives me the jitters but then, that’s life. Nothing is ever certain. People loose money, friends and loved ones. Someone once said “the only constant thing in life is change” and if change is constant, adaptation is sure its antidote.

“Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; He’s the one who will keep you on track” – Proverbs 3:5-6 [MSG]

There are some life’s challenges that you just can’t solve by preparation and planning. There are some decisions you can’t be too careful about. Man is frail. We all make mistakes. Our everyday lives are so filled with changing tides, decisions and circumstances, that life often times could be chaotic and capricious. Whatever hand that life’s dealt you, trusting the unchanging God is a very sure antidote! He’ll not just keep you on track but you can be rest assured, He’s working it out for your good!

Hakuna Matata!!!

