Beautiful

I woke up this morning with a smile on my face. It’s the 1st of December, I remembered and thought to myself. So many things to be thankful for. So many things to be grateful to God for but come to think of it I’m still a long way from fulfilling His perfect will for me. I’m still far away from being who I’m meant to be and even the very thought of that ‘s gradually fading my smile. First, it was the weariness of how far I’ve come, then it was the overwhelming effect of the challenges ahead. And just when I was starting to despair. He quickened me by His word. Dropped the prayer of Apostle John in 3John 1:2 into my spirit, opened the my eyes of understanding and the ensuing meditation brought quite a revelation. “I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospers”. A profoundly simple statement of cause and effect. An indication that my entire prosperity lies on the prosperity of my soul. My prospering will always be determined by the prosperity of my mind. I had to first seek His Kingdom and His righteousness if I want all “other” things to be added. I must strive to constantly renew my mind, live nothing short of His standard and precepts. Yeah! Nurture my soul to prosperity. Grow in His word and grace. Become like Christ in nature, character and power and consequently watch as every facets of me flourish with great ease!

